Alturion Series Diagnostic Ultrasound System

K260667

Philips Ultrasound, LLC · cleared 2026-06-29 · product code IYN · Radiology

FDA 510(k) summary for Alturion Series Diagnostic Ultrasound System (K260667)

Constat organizes this clearance into predicate context, validation evidence, reported performance, postmarket signals, and reimbursement links. Each extracted claim stays tied to the public FDA source; missing fields remain explicitly unstated.

Validation studies
1
Cited predicates
4
Performance observations
0
Product code
IYN

Premarket evidence — what FDA accepted

Device typehardware with ml
source quote (p.6)
“The Philips Alturion Series Diagnostic Ultrasound System is a general purpose, software controlled, diagnostic ultrasound system. Its functions are to acquire ultrasound data and to display the data in various modes of operation. The system consists of two parts: the system console and the transducers. The system console contains the user interface, a display, system electronics, and the transducer connection points. In addition to the physical knobs and buttons of the main control panel, the user interface consists of a touch screen with soft key controls. The transducers connect to the system console and facilitate ultrasound scanning of patients. The Al Auto Measure Abdomen feature in the Alturion Series aims to improve workflow efficiency by automating selected measurements required for routine abdominal exams.”
AlgorithmAl Auto Measure Abdomen feature
source quote (p.6)
“The Al Auto Measure Abdomen feature in the Alturion Series aims to improve workflow efficiency by automating selected measurements required for routine abdominal exams. The Auto Measure Abdomen feature is designed to provide semi-automated and editable measures of abdominal organs such as kidney and spleen. The software feature offers to semi-automatically perform measurements for the user, who can always adjust caliper positions or make additional manual measurements.”
Adaptive (vs locked)FDA source did not state this
PCCPFDA source did not state this
Cybersecurity addressedFDA source did not state this

Validation studies (1)

Retrospective clinical

n=150 patients · 3 site(s)

endpoints: Bland-Altman Limits of Agreement; kidney sagittal length; kidney transverse width; kidney transverse height; spleen length

standards: IEC 60601-1:2005+AMD1:2012+AMD2:2020, IEC 60601-1-2: 2014+AMD1:2020, IEC 60601-1-6:2010+AMD1:2013+AMD2:2020, IEC 60601-2-37:2024, IEC 60601-2-18:2009, IEC 62304:2006+AMD1:2015, IEC 62359:2010+AMD1:2017, IEC 62366-1:2015+AMD1:2020, ISO 10993-1:2018, ISO 14971:2019

Reported performance (0 observations)

FDA source did not state a quantitative performance metric — non-reporting is itself the signal.

Each value carries its own analysis unit and task — never compare or pool across devices. Source: 510(k) summary PDF.

Predicate network

Postmarket — what happened after clearance

Not yet tracked — the weekly postmarket refresh hasn't snapshotted this device.

Reimbursement — how devices like this got paid

Not yet tracked — no payment pathway indexed for this clearance (the reimbursement corpus is a growing seed set).

Applicable FDA guidance — what the submission is measured against

FDA guidance documents and guiding principles applicable to 510(k) AI/ML devices in the Radiology panel. A curated reference index, not legal or regulatory advice — each item states its own status, and a draft is never binding.

Applicability is derived from the device's FDA advisory panel and pathway — cross-cutting guidances apply to every AI/ML device; panel-specific ones are flagged. Titles, dates, and links verified against fda.gov as of July 2026.

Related FDA clearances

These are recent clearances in the same FDA product-code category. Shared classification does not by itself make a device an appropriate predicate.

Constat Precedent · public FDA/CMS data · descriptive decision-support, not regulatory or reimbursement advice. Share this page: constat.dev/precedent/device/K260667