Definium Tempo Select

K250788

GE Hualun Medical Systems Co., Ltd · cleared 2025-08-28 · product code KPR · Radiology

FDA 510(k) summary for Definium Tempo Select (K250788)

Constat organizes this clearance into predicate context, validation evidence, reported performance, postmarket signals, and reimbursement links. Each extracted claim stays tied to the public FDA source; missing fields remain explicitly unstated.

Validation studies
2
Cited predicates
2
Performance observations
0
Product code
KPR

Premarket evidence — what FDA accepted

Device typehardware with ml
source quote (p.7)
“An update was made to the previously cleared Tissue Equalization feature under K013481 to introduce a Deep Learning Al model that provides more consistent image presentations to the user which reduces additional workflow to adjust the image display parameters.”
AlgorithmDeep Learning AI model
source quote (p.7)
“An update was made to the previously cleared Tissue Equalization feature under K013481 to introduce a Deep Learning Al model that provides more consistent image presentations to the user which reduces additional workflow to adjust the image display parameters.”
Adaptive (vs locked)FDA source did not state this
PCCPFDA source did not state this
Cybersecurity addressedFDA source did not state this

Validation studies (2)

Bench

sample size not stated

endpoints: safety and effectiveness

Retrospective clinical

sample size not stated

endpoints: performance criteria; safety and efficacy

Reported performance (0 observations)

FDA source did not state a quantitative performance metric — non-reporting is itself the signal.

Each value carries its own analysis unit and task — never compare or pool across devices. Source: 510(k) summary PDF.

Predicate network

Postmarket — what happened after clearance

11
recalls in product code, 24mo
42
MAUDE reports in code, 12mo
+16%
vs code's own 3-yr baseline
0
drift signals on this device

Recalls attributed to this device

  • Recalling firm matches this device's applicant (GE Medical Systems, LLC) — same firm and product code, not necessarily this device · initiated 2025-01-28

    The user can continue to take the next exposure after reaching the Automatic Exposure Control (AEC) limit, without taking any further actions to acknowledge or adjust exposure techniques. In all cases, a message still appears on the screen when the AEC limit is reached.

    recall event 96208 (openFDA)

  • Recalling firm matches this device's applicant (GE Medical Systems, LLC) — same firm and product code, not necessarily this device · initiated 2025-01-28

    The user can continue to take the next exposure after reaching the Automatic Exposure Control (AEC) limit, without taking any further actions to acknowledge or adjust exposure techniques. In all cases, a message still appears on the screen when the AEC limit is reached.

    recall event 96208 (openFDA)

  • Recalling firm matches this device's applicant (GE Medical Systems, LLC) — same firm and product code, not necessarily this device · initiated 2025-01-28

    The user can continue to take the next exposure after reaching the Automatic Exposure Control (AEC) limit, without taking any further actions to acknowledge or adjust exposure techniques. In all cases, a message still appears on the screen when the AEC limit is reached.

    recall event 96208 (openFDA)

  • Recalling firm matches this device's applicant (GE Medical Systems, LLC) — same firm and product code, not necessarily this device · initiated 2025-01-28

    The user can continue to take the next exposure after reaching the Automatic Exposure Control (AEC) limit, without taking any further actions to acknowledge or adjust exposure techniques. In all cases, a message still appears on the screen when the AEC limit is reached.

    recall event 96208 (openFDA)

Recall and MAUDE counts are product-code-level (reports aren't reliably attributable to one device); a recall is shown as device-attributed only when the recall record itself lists this clearance number. Signals are descriptive observables with sources — never a judgment that the device is unsafe or drifting. Snapshot 2026-09-02.

Reimbursement — how devices like this got paid

Not yet tracked — no payment pathway indexed for this clearance (the reimbursement corpus is a growing seed set).

Applicable FDA guidance — what the submission is measured against

FDA guidance documents and guiding principles applicable to 510(k) AI/ML devices in the Radiology panel. A curated reference index, not legal or regulatory advice — each item states its own status, and a draft is never binding.

Applicability is derived from the device's FDA advisory panel and pathway — cross-cutting guidances apply to every AI/ML device; panel-specific ones are flagged. Titles, dates, and links verified against fda.gov as of July 2026.

Related FDA clearances

These are recent clearances in the same FDA product-code category. Shared classification does not by itself make a device an appropriate predicate.

Constat Precedent · public FDA/CMS data · descriptive decision-support, not regulatory or reimbursement advice. Share this page: constat.dev/precedent/device/K250788