BriefCase-Quantification

K231631

Aidoc Medical, Ltd. · cleared 2023-11-28 · product code JAK · Radiology

FDA 510(k) summary for BriefCase-Quantification (K231631)

Constat organizes this clearance into predicate context, validation evidence, reported performance, postmarket signals, and reimbursement links. Each extracted claim stays tied to the public FDA source; missing fields remain explicitly unstated.

Validation studies
1
Cited predicates
2
Performance observations
0
Product code
JAK

Premarket evidence — what FDA accepted

Device typesamd
source quote (p.4)
“BriefCase-Quantification is a standalone software as a medical device intended for use in the analysis of non-cardiac-gated non-contrast CT (NCCT) images that include the heart to assist hospital networks and appropriately trained medical specialists.”
Algorithmartificial intelligence, deep-learning algorithms
source quote (p.5)
“All devices are artificial intelligence, deep-learning algorithms incorporating software packages for use with compliant scanners, PACS, and radiology workstations.”
Adaptive (vs locked)FDA source did not state this
PCCPNo
Cybersecurity addressedFDA source did not state this

Validation studies (1)

Retrospective clinical

n=433 cases · 6 site(s)

endpoints: overall agreement between the ground truth and algorithm across estimated CAC scores; algorithm performance between the ground truth and algorithm, in individual categories

Reported performance (0 observations)

FDA source did not state a quantitative performance metric — non-reporting is itself the signal.

Each value carries its own analysis unit and task — never compare or pool across devices. Source: 510(k) summary PDF.

Predicate network

Postmarket — what happened after clearance

25
recalls in product code, 24mo
216
MAUDE reports in code, 12mo
-12%
vs code's own 3-yr baseline
12
drift signals on this device
  • predicate_cohort_contagion

    K231631 shares predicate K210085 with K233211 (AVIEW CAC), whose product code QIH recorded 1 recall event(s) in the trailing 24 months.

    first seen 2026-08-26 · predicate:K210085 sibling:K233211

  • re_clearance

    The FDA AI/ML device list shows a newer 510(k) K242203 (decision 2024-11-22) from Aidoc Medical, Ltd. for a matching device line ("BriefCase-Quantification") — a new clearance for the same line is a change event.

    first seen 2026-07-08 · k_number:K242203

  • re_clearance

    The FDA AI/ML device list shows a newer 510(k) K241112 (decision 2024-05-15) from Aidoc Medical, Ltd. for a matching device line ("BriefCase-Quantification") — a new clearance for the same line is a change event.

    first seen 2026-07-08 · k_number:K241112

  • recall_reason_pattern

    Software/algorithm-related recall in product code JAK (GE Medical Systems, LLC, initiated 2026-03-26): "GE HealthCare has become aware of a potential security vulnerability impacting AW Server deployed via Edison Health Link (EHL) based CT Smart Subscription used in conjunction with " Recalling firm is another firm in the same product code.

    first seen 2026-07-08 · recall res_event_number:98738

  • recall_reason_pattern

    Software/algorithm-related recall in product code JAK (PHILIPS MEDICAL SYSTEMS, initiated 2026-03-07): "Philips has identified three software issues: 1. During a continuous CT (CCT) scan, there is the potential that the Gantry could remain at the current scan position after pressing" Recalling firm is another firm in the same product code.

    first seen 2026-07-08 · recall res_event_number:98588

  • recall_reason_pattern

    Software/algorithm-related recall in product code JAK (Siemens Medical Solutions USA, Inc, initiated 2025-12-19): "To remove the software applications from certain CT systems as the applications have not received FDA 510(k) clearance." Recalling firm is another firm in the same product code.

    first seen 2026-07-08 · recall res_event_number:98206

  • …and 6 more.

Recall and MAUDE counts are product-code-level (reports aren't reliably attributable to one device); a recall is shown as device-attributed only when the recall record itself lists this clearance number. Signals are descriptive observables with sources — never a judgment that the device is unsafe or drifting. Snapshot 2026-08-26.

Reimbursement — how devices like this got paid

Not yet tracked — no payment pathway indexed for this clearance (the reimbursement corpus is a growing seed set).

Applicable FDA guidance — what the submission is measured against

FDA guidance documents and guiding principles applicable to 510(k) AI/ML devices in the Radiology panel. A curated reference index, not legal or regulatory advice — each item states its own status, and a draft is never binding.

Applicability is derived from the device's FDA advisory panel and pathway — cross-cutting guidances apply to every AI/ML device; panel-specific ones are flagged. Titles, dates, and links verified against fda.gov as of July 2026.

Related FDA clearances

These are recent clearances in the same FDA product-code category. Shared classification does not by itself make a device an appropriate predicate.

Constat Precedent · public FDA/CMS data · descriptive decision-support, not regulatory or reimbursement advice. Share this page: constat.dev/precedent/device/K231631