Bonelogic

K223757

Disior Ltd · cleared 2023-12-08 · product code LLZ · Radiology

FDA 510(k) summary for Bonelogic (K223757)

Constat organizes this clearance into predicate context, validation evidence, reported performance, postmarket signals, and reimbursement links. Each extracted claim stays tied to the public FDA source; missing fields remain explicitly unstated.

Validation studies
1
Cited predicates
1
Performance observations
2
Product code
LLZ

Premarket evidence — what FDA accepted

Device typesamd
source quote (p.6)
“The Bonelogic is a software tool that segments bone anatomy using dedicated semi-automatic tools and fully automatic algorithms.”
Algorithmlocked artificial neural network (ANN) model
source quote (p.6)
“The software also comprises an optional semiautomatic workflow with assisted input that replaces the required user input with an estimate based on a locked artificial neural network (ANN) model.”
Adaptive (vs locked)No
source quote (p.6)
“an estimate based on a locked artificial neural network (ANN) model.”
PCCPFDA source did not state this
Cybersecurity addressedFDA source did not state this

Validation studies (1)

Retrospective clinical

n=82 images

endpoints: correctly identified bones of foot and ankle; correctly identified existence of metal

Reported performance (2 observations)

sensitivity100
source quote (p.7)
“The existence of metal was identified correctly for 98.8% of the images (specificity 98%, sensitivity 100%).”
specificity98
source quote (p.7)
“The existence of metal was identified correctly for 98.8% of the images (specificity 98%, sensitivity 100%).”

Each value carries its own analysis unit and task — never compare or pool across devices. Source: 510(k) summary PDF.

Predicate network

Postmarket — what happened after clearance

25
recalls in product code, 24mo
397
MAUDE reports in code, 12mo
+963%
vs code's own 3-yr baseline
30
drift signals on this device
  • recall_reason_pattern

    Software/algorithm-related recall in product code LLZ (Merge Healthcare, Inc., initiated 2026-07-22): "Software issue may cause measurements to be displayed inaccurately." Recalling firm is another firm in the same product code.

    first seen 2026-09-02 · recall res_event_number:99520

  • recall_reason_pattern

    Software/algorithm-related recall in product code LLZ (FUJIFILM Healthcare Americas Corporation, initiated 2026-07-22): "Software issue may cause the ruler measurement to be inaccurate." Recalling firm is another firm in the same product code.

    first seen 2026-09-02 · recall res_event_number:99529

  • recall_reason_pattern

    Software/algorithm-related recall in product code LLZ (Merge Healthcare, Inc., initiated 2026-06-30): "Merge Healthcare has identified a potential issue that may cause thumbnails from a previously opened patient study to be displayed in the Thumbnail Bar while a different patient st" Recalling firm is another firm in the same product code.

    first seen 2026-09-02 · recall res_event_number:99391

  • recall_reason_pattern

    Software/algorithm-related recall in product code LLZ (Boston Scientific Corporation, initiated 2026-06-19): "Software anomaly occurs when a user adds one or more vials to the cart and subsequently returns to the Activity Calculator to modify one or more input. When a user modifies an inpu" Recalling firm is another firm in the same product code.

    first seen 2026-09-02 · recall res_event_number:99236

  • adverse_event_inflection

    MAUDE adverse-event reports for product code LLZ: 295 in the 12 months ending 2026-06, vs a 37.7/12mo average over the prior 3 windows (+683%). Code-level count — reports are not attributed to this specific device.

    first seen 2026-07-08 · openFDA /device/event.json count=date_received product_code=LLZ

  • recall_reason_pattern

    Software/algorithm-related recall in product code LLZ (GE Medical Systems SCS, initiated 2026-05-08): "GE HealthCare has become aware of a context synchronization issue in AW Server 3.2 ext. 6.5. When a user selects a patient or exam in the AW Server Web Client worklist and launches" Recalling firm is another firm in the same product code.

    first seen 2026-07-08 · recall res_event_number:99042

  • …and 24 more.

Recall and MAUDE counts are product-code-level (reports aren't reliably attributable to one device); a recall is shown as device-attributed only when the recall record itself lists this clearance number. Signals are descriptive observables with sources — never a judgment that the device is unsafe or drifting. Snapshot 2026-09-02.

Reimbursement — how devices like this got paid

Not yet tracked — no payment pathway indexed for this clearance (the reimbursement corpus is a growing seed set).

Applicable FDA guidance — what the submission is measured against

FDA guidance documents and guiding principles applicable to 510(k) AI/ML devices in the Radiology panel. A curated reference index, not legal or regulatory advice — each item states its own status, and a draft is never binding.

Applicability is derived from the device's FDA advisory panel and pathway — cross-cutting guidances apply to every AI/ML device; panel-specific ones are flagged. Titles, dates, and links verified against fda.gov as of July 2026.

Related FDA clearances

These are recent clearances in the same FDA product-code category. Shared classification does not by itself make a device an appropriate predicate.

Constat Precedent · public FDA/CMS data · descriptive decision-support, not regulatory or reimbursement advice. Share this page: constat.dev/precedent/device/K223757