MRCP+ v1.0
K183133Perspectum Diagnostics Ltd · cleared 2019-01-09 · product code LLZ · Radiology
FDA 510(k) summary for MRCP+ v1.0 (K183133)
Constat organizes this clearance into predicate context, validation evidence, reported performance, postmarket signals, and reimbursement links. Each extracted claim stays tied to the public FDA source; missing fields remain explicitly unstated.
- Validation studies
- 5
- Cited predicates
- 1
- Performance observations
- 0
- Product code
- LLZ
Premarket evidence — what FDA accepted
source quote (p.4)
“MRCP+v1 is a standalone software device.”
source quote (p.5)
“MRCP+v1 calculates quantitative three-dimensional biliary system models that enable measurement of bile duct widths and automatic detection of regions of variation (ROV) of tubular structures. MRCP+v1 includes tools for interactive segmentation and labelling of the biliary system and tubular structures. MRCP+v1 allows for regional volumetric analysis of segmented tree-like, tubular structures and the gallbladder.”
Validation studies (5)
Bench
sample size not stated
endpoints: 95% CI Upper Limit of Agreement; 95% CI Lower Limit of Agreement
standards: IEC 62304, IEC 62366-1, DICOM 3.0, ISO 14971, ISO 13485
Bench
sample size not stated
endpoints: 95% CI Upper Limit of Agreement; 95% CI Lower Limit of Agreement
standards: IEC 62304, IEC 62366-1, DICOM 3.0, ISO 14971, ISO 13485
Bench
sample size not stated
endpoints: Upper Limit of Agreement (mm); Lower Limit of Agreement (mm)
standards: IEC 62304, IEC 62366-1, DICOM 3.0, ISO 14971, ISO 13485
Standalone
sample size not stated
endpoints: 95% CI Upper Limit of Agreement; 95% CI Lower Limit of Agreement
standards: IEC 62304, IEC 62366-1, DICOM 3.0, ISO 14971, ISO 13485
Reader study (MRMC)
n=2 other
endpoints: 95% CI Upper Limit of Agreement; 95% CI Lower Limit of Agreement
standards: IEC 62304, IEC 62366-1, DICOM 3.0, ISO 14971, ISO 13485
Reported performance (0 observations)
FDA source did not state a quantitative performance metric — non-reporting is itself the signal.
Each value carries its own analysis unit and task — never compare or pool across devices. Source: 510(k) summary PDF.
Predicate network
Postmarket — what happened after clearance
- predicate_cohort_contagion
K183133 shares predicate K131498 with K241543 (DrAid for Liver Segmentation), whose product code QIH recorded 1 recall event(s) in the trailing 24 months.
first seen 2026-09-02 · predicate:K131498 sibling:K241543
- recall_reason_pattern
Software/algorithm-related recall in product code LLZ (Merge Healthcare, Inc., initiated 2026-07-22): "Software issue may cause measurements to be displayed inaccurately." Recalling firm is another firm in the same product code.
first seen 2026-09-02 · recall res_event_number:99520
- recall_reason_pattern
Software/algorithm-related recall in product code LLZ (FUJIFILM Healthcare Americas Corporation, initiated 2026-07-22): "Software issue may cause the ruler measurement to be inaccurate." Recalling firm is another firm in the same product code.
first seen 2026-09-02 · recall res_event_number:99529
- recall_reason_pattern
Software/algorithm-related recall in product code LLZ (Merge Healthcare, Inc., initiated 2026-06-30): "Merge Healthcare has identified a potential issue that may cause thumbnails from a previously opened patient study to be displayed in the Thumbnail Bar while a different patient st" Recalling firm is another firm in the same product code.
first seen 2026-09-02 · recall res_event_number:99391
- recall_reason_pattern
Software/algorithm-related recall in product code LLZ (Boston Scientific Corporation, initiated 2026-06-19): "Software anomaly occurs when a user adds one or more vials to the cart and subsequently returns to the Activity Calculator to modify one or more input. When a user modifies an inpu" Recalling firm is another firm in the same product code.
first seen 2026-09-02 · recall res_event_number:99236
- adverse_event_inflection
MAUDE adverse-event reports for product code LLZ: 295 in the 12 months ending 2026-06, vs a 37.7/12mo average over the prior 3 windows (+683%). Code-level count — reports are not attributed to this specific device.
first seen 2026-07-08 · openFDA /device/event.json count=date_received product_code=LLZ
- …and 25 more.
Recall and MAUDE counts are product-code-level (reports aren't reliably attributable to one device); a recall is shown as device-attributed only when the recall record itself lists this clearance number. Signals are descriptive observables with sources — never a judgment that the device is unsafe or drifting. Snapshot 2026-09-02.
Reimbursement — how devices like this got paid
Not yet tracked — no payment pathway indexed for this clearance (the reimbursement corpus is a growing seed set).
Applicable FDA guidance — what the submission is measured against
FDA guidance documents and guiding principles applicable to 510(k) AI/ML devices in the Radiology panel. A curated reference index, not legal or regulatory advice — each item states its own status, and a draft is never binding.
- Final guidanceRadiology-specific2022-09Computer-Assisted Detection Devices Applied to Radiology Images and Radiology Device Data - Premarket Notification [510(k)] Submissions
Radiology CADe/CADx · Software premarket content
Original July 2012; current database date reflects a Sept 2022 reissue. Governs CADe device 510(k) content.
- Final guidanceRadiology-specific2022-09Clinical Performance Assessment: Considerations for Computer-Assisted Detection Devices Applied to Radiology Images and Radiology Device Data in Premarket Notification (510(k)) Submissions
Radiology CADe/CADx
Original July 2012, revised 2020; current database date Sept 2022. Covers standalone and reader-study performance assessment for CADe.
- Final guidanceRadiology-specific2022-06Technical Performance Assessment of Quantitative Imaging in Radiological Device Premarket Submissions
Quantitative imaging · Radiology CADe/CADx
Final (June 2022). Relevant to devices outputting quantitative imaging measurements.
- Final guidance2026-01Clinical Decision Support Software
Clinical decision support · SaMD (general)
New final guidance issued Jan 2026, superseding the Sept 2022 version; narrows the device-CDS scope. Applies to software that informs clinical management.
- Final guidance2026-01General Wellness: Policy for Low Risk Devices
SaMD (general) · Clinical decision support
Revised final (Jan 2026); now addresses noninvasive products estimating physiologic parameters (SpO2, BP, glucose). Reshapes the device / non-device line for AI wellness features.
- Final guidance2025-09Computer Software Assurance for Production and Quality Management System Software
SaMD (general) · Postmarket
Final (Sept 2025). Covers software used in production/QMS (incl. ML development-pipeline tooling), superseding Section 6 of the 2002 GPSV — not device software functions themselves.
- Final guidance2025-06Cybersecurity in Medical Devices: Quality Management System Considerations and Content of Premarket Submissions
Cybersecurity · Software premarket content
Reissued June 2025 (retitled 'Quality Management System', was Sept 2023 'Quality System'); adds coverage of FD&C Act §524B cyber devices.
- Final guidance2024-12Marketing Submission Recommendations for a Predetermined Change Control Plan for Artificial Intelligence-Enabled Device Software Functions
Predetermined Change Control Plan · AI/ML lifecycle · Software premarket content
Final (Dec 2024). Supersedes the April 2023 AI/ML PCCP draft.
- Final guidance2023-10Electronic Submission Template for Medical Device 510(k) Submissions
Software premarket content
eSTAR has been mandatory for 510(k)s since Oct 2023 — operationally unavoidable, though not AI-specific.
- Final guidance2023-08Off-The-Shelf Software Use in Medical Devices
Software premarket content · SaMD (general)
Final (Aug 2023). Applies when a device incorporates off-the-shelf software components (common in ML stacks).
- Final guidance2023-06Content of Premarket Submissions for Device Software Functions
Software premarket content · SaMD (general)
Final (June 2023); replaced the May 2005 'Software Contained in Medical Devices' guidance. Documentation level drives the software content of the submission.
- Final guidance2022-09Policy for Device Software Functions and Mobile Medical Applications
SaMD (general) · Clinical decision support
Current version Sept 2022. Frames which software functions FDA regulates as devices.
- Final guidance2021-10De Novo Classification Process (Evaluation of Automatic Class III Designation)
De Novo pathway
Final (Oct 2021), issued with the De Novo final rule. Most relevant to first-of-a-kind devices without a predicate (DEN-numbered clearances).
- Final guidance2016-12Postmarket Management of Cybersecurity in Medical Devices
Cybersecurity · Postmarket
- Final guidance2002-01General Principles of Software Validation
SaMD (general) · Software premarket content
Still active except Section 6 (superseded Sept 2025 by the Computer Software Assurance final guidance).
- Draft guidance2025-01Artificial Intelligence-Enabled Device Software Functions: Lifecycle Management and Marketing Submission Recommendations
AI/ML lifecycle · Software premarket content · Transparency
Draft as of July 2026 (published Jan 2025); finalization is on CDRH's FY2026 agenda but not yet published. Treat as FDA's stated direction, not a binding expectation.
- Draft guidance2024-08Predetermined Change Control Plans for Medical Devices
Predetermined Change Control Plan · Postmarket
Draft (Aug 2024) extending PCCPs beyond AI to all devices under FD&C §515C; not final as of July 2026.
- Guiding principles2024-06Transparency for Machine Learning-Enabled Medical Devices: Guiding Principles
Transparency · AI/ML lifecycle
- Guiding principles2023-10Predetermined Change Control Plans for Machine Learning-Enabled Medical Devices: Guiding Principles
Predetermined Change Control Plan · AI/ML lifecycle
FDA/Health Canada/MHRA joint principles (Oct 2023); companion to the GMLP and Transparency principles.
- Guiding principles2021-10Good Machine Learning Practice for Medical Device Development: Guiding Principles
AI/ML lifecycle · SaMD (general)
FDA/Health Canada/MHRA joint principles (Oct 2021). Foundational, not a binding guidance; IMDRF issued a related GMLP document Jan 2025.
Applicability is derived from the device's FDA advisory panel and pathway — cross-cutting guidances apply to every AI/ML device; panel-specific ones are flagged. Titles, dates, and links verified against fda.gov as of July 2026.
Related FDA clearances
More AI/ML devices under product code LLZ
These are recent clearances in the same FDA product-code category. Shared classification does not by itself make a device an appropriate predicate.
Acorn 3D Software (AC-SEG-4009); Acorn 3DP Model (AC-101-XX)
K251532Mighty Oak Medical
cleared 2025-11-03
SurgiTwin
K250290Twinsight
cleared 2025-08-29
Neuro Insight V1.0
K243681Olea Medical S.A.S.
cleared 2025-07-23
GyriCalc (Version 1.0.0)
K250686NeuroSpectrum Insights Corp.
cleared 2025-07-22
VersaViewer
K243651GE Medical Systems SCS
cleared 2025-04-21
brAIn Shoulder Positioning
K243292Avatar Medical
cleared 2025-03-20
aiCockpit AI Viewer
K241546Fovia, Inc.
cleared 2025-02-26
QuickRad
K242838Aikenist Technologies Pvt Ltd
cleared 2025-02-21